About Our College | College News & Events

UHCO shines at 2018 Global Specialty Lens Symposium

Posted On: 02/08/2018

Congratulations to the following individuals:

  • GSLS 2018 Award of Excellence – Pioneers in Myopia Control: Earl Smith, OD, '72, PhD, '78, FAAO
  • CLMA Josef Dallos Award: Jan Bergmanson, OD, PhD, FAAO
Myopia Control Summit:
  • Kathryn Richdale, OD, PhD
  • Maria Walker, OD, MS
  • Karen Lee, OD, FAAO, FSLS
  • Jan Bergmanson, OD, PhD, FAAO
  • Sheila Morrison, OD, MS, FSLS
Paper Presentation:
  • Matt Kauffman, OD
  • Lorenzo Anderson, OPT III; Alan Burns, PhD; Sam Hanlon, OD, PhD, MS, FAAO; Jan Bergmanson, OD, PhD, FAAO
  • Amy Connor, OD
  • Erin Tomiyama, OD and Judith Perrigin, OD, '77, FAAO