About Our College | Faculty Directory


Showing 1 - 31 of 78 total faculty Members

Heather Anderson , O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Associate Professor


handerson@central.uh.edu

713-743-1908

Office#: JDA 2133



Raymond A Applegate , O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Professor
Borish Chair of Optometry


rapplegate@uh.edu

713-743-1957

Office#: JDA 2148



Baskar Arumugam

Research Assitant Professor


barumugam@central.uh.edu

713-743-1879

Office#: 646-HBSB



Julia Benoit , Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor


jsbenoit@Central.UH.EDU

832-842-7014

Office#: 364-HBSB



Jan P.G Bergmanson , O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Brien A. Holden Professor


jbergmanson@uh.edu

713-743-1950

Office#: 230 HBSB



David A Berntsen , O.D.,Ph.D.,FAAO

Associate Professor


dberntsen@uh.edu

713-743-5836

Office#: 252 HBSB



Rudolph Black , O.D.

Clinical Associate Professor


dblack@uh.edu

713-743-1980

Office#: JDA 2170



Roger L Boltz , O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
Chair, Accreditation Council on Optometric Education


boltz@uh.edu

713-743-1893

Office#: JDA 2120



Alan R Burns , Ph.D.

McDaid-Vision Source Professor


aburns@central.uh.edu

713-743-1805

Office#: JDA 2157



Carolyn Carman , O.D.

Clinical Professor
Director, Center for Sight Enhancement


ccarman@central.uh.edu

713-743-1537

Office#: JDA 2151



Moriah Chandler , O.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor


machand2@central.uh.edu

713-743-0215

Office#: JDA 2143



Han Cheng , Ph.D., O.D.

Clinical Professor


hcheng@central.uh.edu

713-743-2580

Office#: JDA 2132



Yuzo M Chino , Ph.D.

Benedict-McFadden Professor


ychino@uh.edu

713-743-1955

Office#: 220 HBSB



Daniel R Coates , Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


drcoates@central.uh.edu

713-743-6518

Office#: JDA 2195



Vivien J Coulson-Thomas , Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


vjcoulso@central.uh.edu

713-743-2042

Office#: 242 HBSB



Debra Currie , O.D., M.S.

Clinical Associate Professor


dcurrie2@uh.edu

713-743-2304

Office#: JDA 2142



Vallabh Das , Ph.D.

Benedict-Pitts Professor
Chair, Department of Basic Sciences


vdas@central.uh.edu

713-743-3292

Office#: JDA 2124


Personal/Lab Website: http://vdas.opt.uh.edu/

Jennifer L Deakins , O.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor
Director, Community Eye Clinic


Joe DeLoach , O.D., FAAO

Clinical Professor
Cedar Springs Eye Clinic


Karen D Fern , O.D., FAAO

Associate Professor
Director, Pediatric and Binocular Vision Service
Director, UHCO Residency Program


kfern@uh.edu

713-743-1941

Office#: JDA 2134



Muriel M Ferreira , O.D., FAAO

Visiting Assistant Professor


Laura J Frishman , Ph.D., FAAO, FARVO

John and Rebecca Moores Professor
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research


lfrishman@uh.edu

713-743-1972

Office#: JDA 2112



Janet Garza , O.D.

Assistant Professor
Director, UH Eye Center - Heights


jgarza6@central.uh.edu

713-743-6481



Amber Gaume Giannoni , O.D.,FAAO

Clinical Professor


agaume@uh.edu

713-743-1935

Office#: JDA 2150



Kevin Gee , O.D., FAAO

Clinical Assistant Professor


kgee@optometry.uh.edu

713-743-2020

Office#: JDA 1156



Nancy S George , O.D.

Clinical Associate Professor


ngeorge@uh.edu

713-743-1976

Office#: JDA 2165



Gavin Gerondale , O.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor


ggerondale@central.uh.edu

713-743-2659

Office#: JDA 2186



Marcus Gonzales , O.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Cedar Springs Eye Clinic


Ronald Harwerth , O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

John and Rebecca Moores Professor


rharwerth@uh.edu

713-743-1940

Office#: JDA 2160



Ralph Herring , O.D. , M.H.A.

Clinical Professor
Assistant Dean for Professional Studies


rjherring@uh.edu

713-743-1917

Office#: 226 HBSB



Showing 1 - 31 of 78 total faculty Members