About Our College | Faculty Directory


Showing 1 - 31 of 76 total faculty Members

Heather Anderson, O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Associate Professor


handerson@central.uh.edu

713-743-1908

Office#: JDA 2133



Raymond A Applegate, O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Professor
Borish Chair of Optometry


rapplegate@uh.edu

713-743-1957

Office#: JDA 2148



Julia Benoit, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor


jsbenoit@Central.UH.EDU

832-842-7014

Office#: 368-HBSB



Jan P.G Bergmanson, O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Brien A. Holden Professor


jbergmanson@uh.edu

713-743-1950

Office#: 230 HBSB



David A Berntsen, O.D.,Ph.D.,FAAO

Associate Professor


dberntsen@uh.edu

713-743-5836

Office#: 252 HBSB



Rudolph Black, O.D.

Clinical Associate Professor


dblack@uh.edu

713-743-1980

Office#: JDA 2170



Roger L Boltz, O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
Chair, Accreditation Council on Optometric Education


boltz@uh.edu

713-743-1893

Office#: JDA 2120



Alan R Burns, Ph.D.

McDaid-Vision Source Professor


aburns@central.uh.edu

713-743-1805

Office#: JDA 2157



Carolyn Carman, O.D.

Clinical Professor
Director, Center for Sight Enhancement


ccarman@central.uh.edu

713-743-1537

Office#: JDA 2151



Moriah Chandler, O.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor


machand2@central.uh.edu

713-743-0215

Office#: JDA 2143



Tiffany Chen, Resident

OD Resident


tchen38@central.uh.edu

713-743-1892

Office#: JDA JDA 1409



Han Cheng, Ph.D., O.D.

Clinical Professor


hcheng@central.uh.edu

713-743-2580

Office#: JDA 2132



Yuzo M Chino, Ph.D.

Benedict-McFadden Professor


ychino@uh.edu

713-743-1955

Office#: 220 HBSB



Naomi Chun, Resident

OD Resident


nrchun@central.uh.edu

Office#: JDA JDA 2188



Vivien J Coulson-Thomas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


vjcoulso@central.uh.edu

713-743-2042

Office#: 242 HBSB



Debra Currie, O.D., M.S.

Clinical Associate Professor


dcurrie2@uh.edu

713-743-2304

Office#: JDA 2142



Vallabh Das, Ph.D.

Benedict-Pitts Professor
Chair, Department of Basic Sciences


vdas@central.uh.edu

713-743-3292

Office#: JDA 2124


Personal/Lab Website: http://vdas.opt.uh.edu/

Jennifer L Deakins, O.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor
Director, Community Eye Clinic


Joe DeLoach, O.D., FAAO

Clinical Professor
Cedar Springs Eye Clinic


Karen D Fern, O.D., FAAO

Associate Professor
Director, Pediatric and Binocular Vision Service
Director, UHCO Residency Program


kfern@uh.edu

713-743-1941

Office#: JDA 2134



Muriel M Ferreira, O.D., FAAO

Visiting Assistant Professor


Laura J Frishman, Ph.D., FAAO, FARVO

John and Rebecca Moores Professor
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research


lfrishman@uh.edu

713-743-1972

Office#: JDA 2112



Amber Gaume Giannoni, O.D.,FAAO

Clinical Professor


agaume@uh.edu

713-743-1935

Office#: JDA 2150



Kevin Gee, O.D., FAAO

Clinical Assistant Professor


kgee@optometry.uh.edu

713-743-2020

Office#: JDA 1156



Nancy S George, O.D.

Clinical Associate Professor


ngeorge@uh.edu

713-743-1976

Office#: JDA 2165



Gavin Gerondale, O.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor


ggerondale@central.uh.edu

713-743-2659

Office#: JDA 2186



Marcus Gonzales, O.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Cedar Springs Eye Clinic


Ronald Harwerth, O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

John and Rebecca Moores Professor


rharwerth@uh.edu

713-743-1940

Office#: JDA 2160



Roxana Hemmati, O.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor


rhemmati@central.uh.edu

713-743-9442

Office#: JDA 2133



Ralph Herring, O.D. , M.H.A.

Clinical Associate Professor
Assistant Dean for Professional Studies


rjherring@uh.edu

713-743-1917

Office#: 226 HBSB



Showing 1 - 31 of 76 total faculty Members