About Our College | Faculty Directory


Showing 1 - 31 of 60 total faculty Members

Raymond A Applegate , O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Professor
Borish Chair of Optometry


rapplegate@uh.edu

713-743-1957

Office#: JDA - 2148



Julia Benoit , Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor


jsbenoit@Central.UH.EDU

832-842-7014

Office#: Health 1 - 364



Jan P.G Bergmanson , O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Brien A. Holden Professor


jbergmanson@uh.edu

713-743-1950

Office#: Health 1 - 230



David A Berntsen , O.D.,Ph.D.,FAAO

Associate Professor
Golden-Golden Professor of Optometry
Chair, Department of Clinical Sciences


dberntsen@uh.edu

713-743-5836

Office#: Health 1 - 252



Rudolph Black , O.D.

Clinical Associate Professor


dblack@uh.edu

713-743-1980

Office#: JDA - 2170



Alan R Burns , Ph.D.

McDaid-Vision Source Professor


aburns@central.uh.edu

713-743-1805

Office#: JDA - 2157



Carolyn Carman , O.D.

Clinical Professor
Director, Center for Sight Enhancement


ccarman@central.uh.edu

713-743-0799

Office#: JDA - 2151



Moriah Chandler , O.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor


machand2@central.uh.edu

713-743-0215

Office#: JDA - 2143



Han Cheng , Ph.D., O.D.

Clinical Professor


hcheng@central.uh.edu

713-743-2580

Office#: JDA - 2132



Daniel R Coates , Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


drcoates@central.uh.edu

713-743-6518

Office#: JDA - 2195



Vivien J Coulson-Thomas , Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


vjcoulso@central.uh.edu

713-743-2042

Office#: Health 1 - 242



Vallabh Das , Ph.D.

Benedict-Pitts Professor
Chair, Department of Basic Sciences


vdas@central.uh.edu

713-743-3292

Office#: JDA - 2160


Personal/Lab Website: http://vdas.opt.uh.edu/

Jennifer L Deakins , O.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Director, Community Eye Clinic


Laura J Frishman , Ph.D., FAAO, FARVO

John and Rebecca Moores Professor
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research


lfrishman@uh.edu

713-743-1972

Office#: JDA - 2112



Janet Garza , O.D., FAAO

Clinical Assistant Professor
Director, UH Eye Center - Heights


jgarza6@central.uh.edu

713-743-6481



Amber Gaume Giannoni , O.D., FAAO

Clinical Professor


agaume@uh.edu

713-743-1935

Office#: JDA - 2150



Marcus Gonzales , O.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Cedar Springs Eye Clinic


Anita Ticak Gostovic , O.D., M.S.

Clinical Associate Professor


aticak@central.uh.edu

713-743-3595

Office#: Health 1 - 226



Beth Harper , O.D.

Clinical Associate Professor


bharper@central.uh.edu

Office#: JDA - 2134



Wendy Harrison , OD., Ph.D.

Associate Professor


wwharris@central.uh.edu

713-743-6527

Office#: JDA - 2195



Ralph Herring , O.D. , M.H.A.

Clinical Professor
Assistant Dean for Professional Studies


rjherring@uh.edu

713-743-1917

Office#: Health 1 - 226



Hong Ho , O.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor




Nicole Hooper , O.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor


nhooper@optometry.uh.edu

713-743-0799

Office#: JDA - 2123



Li-Fang Hung , B. Med., O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Research Scientist


LHung@Central.UH.EDU

713-743-2038



Kassaundra Johnston , O.D.,FAAO

Clinical Assistant Professor


kjohnston@uh.edu

713-743-1987

Office#: JDA - 2121



Casey Johnston , O.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor


cjohnst2@central.uh.edu

Office#: JDA - 2141



Matthew Kauffman , O.D., FAAO

Clinical Assistant Professor


mjkauffm@central.uh.edu

713-743-1807

Office#: JDA - 2187



Lucy Kehinde , Ph.D., O.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor


lkehinde@central.uh.edu

713-743-5981

Office#: JDA - 2119



Andrew Kemp , O.D.,FAAO

Clinical Assistant Professor


apkemp@central.uh.edu

214-528-7354
ext. 117



Tonya Ketcham , O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Clinical Assistant Professor


tketcham@central.uh.edu

713-743-1799

Office#: JDA - 2113



Showing 1 - 31 of 60 total faculty Members

Faculty with Joint Optometry/Vision Science Appointments

Muayyad Al-Ubaidi, Ph.D. (BME)

Kirill Larin, Ph.D. (BME)

Muna Naash, Ph.D. (BME)