About Our College | Resident Directory



Showing 1 - 9 of 9 total residents

Faustina Martinez, OD

Ocular Pathology Resident


famarti2@CougarNet.UH.EDU

Undergraduate: Houston Baptist University
Optometry school: University of Houston


Sallekh Shakya, OD

Neuro-Rehabilitation Resident


sshakya2@Central.UH.EDU

Undergraduate: University of Central Florida
Optometry school: Nova Southeastern University


Connie Chen, OD

Cornea & Contact Lens Resident


cchen76@Central.UH.EDU

Undergraduate: St. UC Berkeley
Optometry school: UC Berkeley


Miriam Almanza, OD

Low Vision Rehabilitation Resident


malmanza@Central.UH.EDU

Undergraduate: UT Pan American
Optometry school: University of the Incarnate Word


Amber Dawson, OD

Pediatrics Resident


adawson3@Central.UH.EDU

Undergraduate: Eastern Kentucky University
Optometry school: Kentucky College of Optometry


Justina Raouf Assaad, OD

Family Practice Resident


jrassaad@CougarNet.UH.EDU

Undergraduate: Hunter College City University of New York
Optometry school: University of Houston


Ann Sung, OD

Family Practice Resident


esung2@Central.UH.EDU

Undergraduate: UC San Diego
Optometry school: UC Berkeley


Christina Kinate, OD

Cornea & Contact Lens Fellow


crklein@CougarNet.UH.EDU

Undergraduate: University of Houston
Optometry school: University of Houston


Lucero Penaloza Arteaga, OD

Family Practice Fellow


lcpenalo@Cougarnet.uh.edu

Undergraduate: University of Houston
Optometry school: University of Houston


Showing 1 - 9 of 9 total residents