About Our College | College News & Events

2018 AAO Resident Travel Fellowship Recipients

By: Posted On: 10/24/2018

Congratulations to all residents who were selected for 2018 American Academy of Optometry Resident Travel Fellowships.  The UHCO recipients are:  Diana Chen, OD, Allergan Resident Travel Fellowship; Jonathan Chen, OD, ’17; Marcus Noyes, OD, ’17; Kellen Riccobono, OD, ’17; Felicia Satrio, OD, ’17; Bryan Williams, OD, ’17; and Katherine Zhang, OD who all received the Cornea and Contact Lenses and Refractive Technologies Resident Travel Fellowships from CooperVision.

These travel fellowships will allow residents to attend Academy 2018 San Antonio, November 7-10, 2018. Recipients will be recognized at the Student and Resident Awards Lunch on Thursday, November 8, from Noon to 1 PM in Stars at Night Ballroom B2 in the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. CooperVision Resident Travel Fellowships will be presented at the CooperVision booth #1635 from 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM in the exhibit hall.

About the American Academy of Optometry
The American Academy of Optometry (AAO) enhances excellence in optometric practice by fostering research and disseminating knowledge in vision science through its journal, Optometry and Vision Science, and the continuing education presented at its annual meeting. Fellows of the Academy are committed to the premise that learning is a lifelong obligation of a professional, as is the commitment to expand the profession’s knowledge base through ongoing fellowship and exchange. For more information, visit http://www.aaopt.org.