About Our College | Administration

Earl L Smith III, O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Greeman-Petty Professor
Dean

 


esmith@uh.edu

713-743-1899

Office#: JDA 2103



Roger L Boltz, O.D., Ph.D., FAAO

Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
Chair, Accreditation Council on Optometric Education


boltz@uh.edu

713-743-1893

Office#: JDA 2120



Laura J Frishman, Ph.D., FAAO, FARVO

John and Rebecca Moores Professor
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research


lfrishman@uh.edu

713-743-1972

Office#: JDA 2112



Marcus G Piccolo, O.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Professional Advancement
Chair, Department of Clinical Sciences
Executive Director, Surgical Services


mpiccolo@uh.edu

713-743-1971

Office#: JDA 2117A



Nick Holdeman, O.D., M.D., FAAO

Professor
Associate Dean for Clinical Education
Executive Director, University Eye Institute


nrholdeman@uh.edu

713-743-1886

Office#: JDA 2110



Kimberly Lambreghts, R.N., O.D., FAAO

Clinical Professor
Associate Dean for Professional Studies


klambreghts@uh.edu

713-743-1975

Office#: JDA 2142



Ralph Herring, O.D. , M.H.A.

Clinical Associate Professor
Assistant Dean for Professional Studies


rjherring@uh.edu

713-743-1917

Office#: 226 HBSB



Melissa A Mares

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Executive Director for Optometry Relations


mamares@central.uh.edu

713-743-1284



Vallabh Das, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Department of Basic Sciences


vdas@central.uh.edu

713-743-3292

Office#: JDA 2124


Personal/Lab Website: http://vdas.opt.uh.edu/