About Our College | Administration

Michael D. Twa , O.D., Ph.D., F.A.A.O.

Dean


mdtwa@central.uh.edu

713-743-9967

Office#: JDA 2103



Laura J Frishman , Ph.D., FAAO, FARVO

John and Rebecca Moores Professor
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research


lfrishman@uh.edu

713-743-1972

Office#: JDA 2112



Marcus G Piccolo , O.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Professional Advancement
Associate Dean for Clinical Education
Executive Director, Surgical Services


mpiccolo@uh.edu

713-743-1971

Office#: JDA 2117A



Kimberly Lambreghts , R.N., O.D., FAAO

Clinical Professor
Associate Dean for Professional Studies


klambreghts@uh.edu

713-743-1975

Office#: JDA 2139



Ralph Herring , O.D. , M.H.A.

Clinical Professor
Assistant Dean for Professional Studies


rjherring@uh.edu

713-743-1917

Office#: 226 HBSB



Danica Marrelli , O.D.

Clinical Professor
Assistant Dean for Clinical Education
Director, Ocular Diagnostic and Medical Eye Service


dmarrelli@uh.edu

713-743-1945

Office#: JDA 2166



Melissa A Mares

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Executive Director for Optometry Relations


mamares@central.uh.edu

713-743-1284



Vallabh Das , Ph.D.

Benedict-Pitts Professor
Chair, Department of Basic Sciences


vdas@central.uh.edu

713-743-3292

Office#: JDA 2160


Personal/Lab Website: http://vdas.opt.uh.edu/

David A Berntsen , O.D.,Ph.D.,FAAO

Associate Professor
Golden-Golden Professor of Optometry
Chair, Department of Clinical Sciences


dberntsen@uh.edu

713-743-5836

Office#: 252 HBSB