Current Students | Student Leader Resources

Current Student Organization Leaders

American Optometric Student Association (AOSA)

Trustee Kayci Perez kperez.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Trustee - elect Anna Zhang azhang.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu

Optometric Student Association (OSA)

OSA President Cooper Fisher cfisher.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
OSA President-Elect Medi Pham mphan.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Secretary/Treasurer Katie Schneider kschneider.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Social Chair Theresa Hoang thoang.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu

Beta Sigma Kappa (BSK)

President Sadie Steinbesser ssteinbeisser.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Vice - President Victoria Tran vtran.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Secretary/Treasurer Sylvianne Nguyen snguyen.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Mock Comp Vi Nguyen vnguyen.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
  Nhi Nguyen nnguyen.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
  Kim Nugyen knguyen.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu

Fellowship of Christian Optometrists (FCO)

President Kendall Shafran kshafran2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Vice President Rachel William rwilliams.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Secretary  Annalisa Erder aerder.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Treasurer Matt Doore mdoore.2020@alumni.op.uh.edu
Worship Leaders Jamie Tran jtran.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
  Joann Thomas jthomas.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu

Student Texas Optometric Association (STOA)

President Morgan Schultz mschultz.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Secretary/Treasurer Lindsey Holland lholland.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu

National Optometric Student Association (NOSA)

President Sandra Bui SBui.2018@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Vice President Nhi Nguyen nnguyen.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Secretary Natalia Sanchez nsanchez.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Treasurer Steven Huynh shuynh.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Historian Astha Ahuja aahuja.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Community Service coordinator Victoria Tran Vtran.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu?
  Daniel Bui Dbui.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu?

Equipment Room

  Rami Aboumourad raboumourad.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
  Collin Gray cgray.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu

Armed Forces Optometric Society (AFOS)

  Michael Nelson mnelson.2018@alumni.opt.uh.edu
  Joseph Jeskie jjeskie.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu

Note Service Coordinator

  Lauren Davis ldavis.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu

Student Optometric Practice Management Association (SOPMA)

President Sawyer Lambert slambert.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Vice President Andrea Griffin agriffin.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Secretary Katelyn McDevitt kmcdevitt.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Treasurer Shelby Zak szak.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Event Coordinator Chandler Mann cmann.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
2nd Rep Christa Widjaja cwidjaja.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Technology Coord. Yaseeb Waqar ywaqar.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu

Student Volunteer Optometric Service to Humanity (SVOSH)

President Rachel Reed rreed.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Vice President Emily Walker ewalker.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Treasurer Natalia Sanchez nsanchez.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Secretary Yesha Patel ypatel.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
International Trip Coord. Ashley Nguyen anguyen3.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Domestic Trip Coord. Khanh Kaylee Phan kphan.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Vision Screening Coord. Colton Houlette and Rachel Williams choulette.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
rwilliams.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Web Master/Historian Maranda McGonigle nmcgonigle.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
2nd Year Rep. Liaison Zainab Muhanna zmuhanna.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
1st Year Rep. Liaison Julia Nguyen jnguyen.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu

Student Chapter of the American Academy of Optometry (SAAO)

President Sylvianne Nguyen snguyen.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Vice President Sherry Cui scui.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
President Elect Lea Hair lhair.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu?
Vice president Elect Khanh Pham kpham.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu?

Student Public Health Vision Care Association (SPHVCA)

President Steven Huynh  shuynh.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Vice President Vincent Nguyen vnguyen2.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Secretary/PR Lea Hair lhair.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Special Interest Group Chair Thuy Nguyen Tnguyen2.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Volunteer Chair Meghana Rao mrao.2020@alumni.opt.edu
Treasurer Zainab Muhanna zmuhanna.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu

Texas State Optical Student Organizations (TSOSO)

OPT I    
OPT II    
OPT III    

Class Representatives

Class of 2017

 
Kelsea Skidmore KSKIDMORE.2017@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Kelsey Mach kmach.2017@alumni.opt.uh.edu 
   

Class of 2018

 
Nathan West nwest.2018@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Diana Catuneanu DCatuneanu.2018@alumni.opt.uh.edu

Class of 2019

 
Theresa Hoang thoang.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Ki Hargis khargis.2019@alumni.opt.uh.edu
 

Class of 2020

 
Meghana Rao mrao.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Rachel Williams rwilliams.2020@alumni.opt.uh.edu
   

Class of 2021

 
Chase Francoeur cfrancoeur.2021@alumni.opt.uh.edu
Kelsey Trast Ktrast.2021@alumni.opt.uh.edu