Current Students | College Resources

Office of Optometry Relations

The Office of Optometry Relations (OOR) is a team devoted to the needs of our students, faculty, alumni, donors and corporate friends. We cover program areas ranging from recruiting and admission, current student services, alumni, contiuning education and more. If you have any questions about any of our services please feel free to stop by, email, or give us a phone call. 

Melissa Mares Executive Director, OOR & Assistant Dean, Student Affairs. 713.743.1284 mamares@central.uh.edu
Jennifer Ebert Director, OOR 713.743.1901 jebert@central.uh.edu
Michelle Luman Current Student Services 713.743.2045 mstafford@central.uh.edu
Amanda Johnson Continuing Education 713.743.2419 apjohns7@central.uh.edu
Cristian Loayza Externships & Vision Screenings 713.743.1990 cloayza@central.uh.edu
Liz Mauzy FERV & Special Projects 713.743.1795 emauzy@central.uh.edu
Sarat Pratapchandran Director, Advancement 713.743.4212 spratapc@central.uh.edu
Ashley Olheiser Development & Special Events 713.743.2175 aolheiser@central.uh.edu
Scott Parker Financial Aid 832.842.9024 sparke2@central.uh.edu
Lyle Tate Director, Admissions & Counseling 713.743.2044 dltate@central.uh.edu
Ellen Shaw Admissions & Counseling 713.743.6251 eeshaw@central.uh.edu