Current Students

Smith-Wensveen Fellowship Endowment

Established July 28, 2009 by Drs. Earl Smith and Janice Wensveen to provide fellowships for an incoming OPT I student in the College of Optometry. The fellowship is renewable if criteria for renewal are met each year.

Recipient must be in good academic standing and meet UHCO eligibility requirements. Selection is made by the College of Optometry Scholarship Committee.