Current Students | Academic Resources

Distinguished faculty Endowment honoring Dr. Pheiffer and Dr. Block

To provide support for the College in teaching, research, scholarship and service as a tribute to former Dean Chester Pheiffer and Dr. Stanley Block, the founder of FERV, and who served as its chairman until 1958.


  • This scholarship is to fund a full-time OPT student at the College of Optometry. 
  • Recipient must be in good academic standing and meet UHCO eligibility requirements. 
  • Selection is made by the College of Optometry Scholarship Committee.

Available Documents

  • Currently No Flyer Available