Current Students

B. J. Avery Scholarship Endowment

Established in January, 2012 in honor of Bj Avery, Executive Director of the Texas Optometric Association for her service and commitment to the optometric profession, the college and its alumni and students. This scholarship is to fund a full-time or incoming OPT student at the College of Optometry and is renewable provided the student continues to meet the eligibility requirements. 

Recipient must be in good academic standing and meet UHCO eligibility requirements. Selection is made by the College of Optometry Scholarship Committee.